This Week in Softball

Two sets of double-headers this week and because of that I am not going to mention the usual hijinks from the Ajax sunday league.

First on friday we had a double-header because our opponents needed a future game re-scheduled.   So we faced two different opponents on two different fields but we had the same results.   We rocked both teams.   Moving up the standings in the friday league!   Our last three regular season games are against the best teams.   Definitely going to be a challenge over the next month.   Also we are missing a couple of players because they are out of the country or out of town.  

Monday did not go well.   We almost got shutout in the first game.   The second game was a tight one and we played pretty good D overall (allowed 13 runs over 2 games) but we just couldn’t score.   I had a couple of the big hits with a double and a triple in the second game.   Our regular season is over in that league.   We ended the season with a 4 game losing streak and might have to face our opponents from monday in the playoffs.

4 Responses to “This Week in Softball”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Awesome comeback in the standings for that team. Nice! I hate losing streaks at the end of a season. I played for a grade school football team that started out 0-3 and won their last three games. It was my last few weeks at the school though so I didn’t play in the last game. I found out later. I think I asked a girl I had a crush on in a letter.

    Then, in high school, I played on a team which hadn’t lost a game in years and in fact didn’t lose until 1992 (I graduated in ’84). That was awesome, but I was pissed when I heard they lost.

    Ah, the glory days! 😉

    Push on, bud! You guys’ll bring home a trophy yet, I just know it!

  2. Bob Says:

    Looking back at Bob’s New Year’s Resolutions:

    #4 “Eat more vegatables.”

    – I am doing that. I might not be eating enough of them but I am eating more veggies than I did a year ago. Man some of the things I ate at lunch today (I ordered the wrong item) were disgusting and green.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    So, rocking both teams on Fri is good! Congratulations!

    When will you know if you head into the play-offs for your Mon team?

  4. Bob Says:

    We already know we are in the playoffs and last night we confirmed who we are facing. We are facing the team that beat us twice on monday!

Leave a Reply

