Dis and Dat

– I think Kelsey’s off of WIGSF’s shit list.   I like the specials they have.    1/2 price wings was good.

– Speaking about wings, it seems “Buffalo Wild Wings” plans on moving to Canada and they hope to have two locations in Southern Ontario by the spring.   Should be interesting with two places with similar names and menus.

– Tomorrow night I am going to a “Couples BBQ”.   This thing was planned a couple of months ago.   On monday the host broke up with her boyfriend.   Should be an interesting BBQ.

– Been watching this new show called “The Gates”.   It has Vampires, Werewolfs and such and it is on ABC!   It is a nice little show.  

– Bobette and my brother seem to be better right now but it still isn’t perfect.   Hopefully on sunday they can talk while at the Ajax game.

Looking back at Bob’s New Year’s Resolutions:

#2 “Create my own things to do before I die list and finish three things from it.”

– I think the book that I used as a feature on here will help give me some goals and things to do.   I won’t do all of them but I will do some.   So another resolution off my list!

8 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Well, this should be an interesting BBQ indeed. Be sure and tell us how this goes. Hope your bro and Bobette get this worked out — seems like a small thing to be so angry about, y’know? I mena, form the outside at least.

    Have a great weekend if I don’t see ya before. 🙂

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I can’t wait to hear about the BBQ. That is going to be some kind of story! Don’t leave anything out, okay?

    Glad to hear Bobette and bro are getting along better. I’m sure they’ll work it out.

    Goals are always good to have. Short term, and long term. Some you can do soon to keep your spirits up with that feeling of success while you push on to the longer term goals.

    Have fun at the party!

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    – Kelsey’s is about to become my shit. If you know what I mean.

    – The wing market in southern Ontario is already too over-saturated. I wonder what will survive, if anything survives.

    – HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    – Vampires, werewolves…

    – If I was your brother, I’d be upset a little bit with Bobette for taking away your penis. Shit man! A couples BBQ, a TV show about vampires and werewolves. Where’s yo dick man!

  4. Bob Says:

    Wait… I am confused, what is feminine about BBQs, vampires and werewolves? I think you have been watching too much of that twilight crap. Not everything with vampires and werewolves is a love story. Don’t be brainwashed by the media.

  5. whatigotsofar Says:

    You can put the word “couples” in front of anything to make it girlie.
    Couples bbq, couples monster truck rally, couples fox hunt… all girlie!

  6. Bob Says:

    I don’t see it. I disagree with you on this one. Let’s see what the others think.

    Unrelated, my Dad’s new car is a Chrysler Sebring

  7. yellowcat Says:

    There should be lots of crying at the couples BBQ. HAHAHAHA.

    • Bob Says:

      Funny thing about the couples BBQ. We got there early and helped set up and then about an hour before the party was suppose to start, 3 couples bailed within a 10 minute period. It ended up just being Bobette, me and the host for the whole night. Food was good, games were good (Wii Mariokart is fun!) and watched a good movie!

Leave a Reply

