A vacation from Blogging

That is what I took.  It wasn’t intentional, one of the main factors is that I can’t blog from work.   I also have been sleeping in more and haven’t had time to blog in the morning.    Also I haven’t been feeling well lately.   That party I hosted on saturday night, I got fucked up.   I drank way too much and paid for it on sunday and monday.    I missed one of my baseball games on sunday.    The one I made did not go well.  

Overall the party was good I think everyone enjoyed themselves.   I didn’t get to mingle enough and I don’t feel the different groups mingled enough but oh well, I am sure there will be other opportunities.  

I have hand written some other blog entries.   If I get some time tonight I will type them out and schedule them.    Late for work, see you later!

10 Responses to “A vacation from Blogging”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I think you knew people were going to stay into their own little cliques. That’s the way it always happens.
    Look at me for example. I hadn’t seen the Twins in a while so I had to catch up with them. I hadn’t seen Janet or Chrissy in even longer so it was nice to catch up with them too.

    • Bob Says:

      But you had never seen Greg and Sarah, maybe you should have gotten to know them!

      Janet wants to hang out again. I found it weird that she never asked if Mark could come. Did she say anything about him on saturday?

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      I told her if she wants to hang out, to call me. She’s the one with the weird schedule and/or less free time.

      • Bob Says:

        I did not know she had a weird schedule. I always thought you were the tougher one to plan with. You work 6 days a week and you are tired most evenings.

      • whatigotsofar Says:

        I think Janet does some sort of night schooling as well as having to work at functions that don’t operate in the 9-to5s.

        Sure, I work six days a week. But it’s pretty scheduled. At night I sally out because I have to be up and at work by 7.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    So many blogging buds getting trashed! Well, it WAS your birthday. So happy birthday! I hope the hangover (two days?!) was worth it. 🙂 And don’t worry, not all your friends will be friends. It happens. Not everyone likes everyone else. There will always be un-mingle-ables, like me. 😉

  3. yellowcat Says:

    You must be O.L.D. if it took you two days to get over a good party. Either that or you need to practice more.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    So the 11th is your birthday? Happy Birthday! The Big 30 now! LOL I’m glad you had a nice time at your party, and that everything went so well, but sorry it took you 2 days to recover (that must have been some binge you indulged in!) and sorry about your game not going well.

    Hey, did you ever sign up for that blog-by-email thing WordPress has?

  5. Bob Says:

    I haven’t had a chance to look at the blog-by-email thing.

Leave a Reply

