Weekend Recap

Friday:

Bob – My parents have a card night every year.   It doubles as my Dad’s birthday party.   We have 4-5 tables playing euchre.   Bobette and I attended this year.    I kicked some ass.   I came in 2nd place and won a prize.   I got a card deck with drink recipes on them.   Bobette did pretty well for a beginner.

WIGSF – He wondered why I didn’t get last week’s recap up while he played with his monkey.

Saturday:

Bob – Went with Bobette to some kid’s first birthday.   Alright party.   Came home and then called WIGSF because we were suppose to go out.    He was too tired after work.   So I stayed in and watched baseball and played video games.

WIGSF – Worked all day.   Cancelled on Bob, went home packed for a bit and then went to bed.

Sunday:

Bob – My softball game got cancelled.   Soon after, the Wonder Twins called and said they were having breakfast around the corner from my place.    I came out and found Juice, Juicette and WIGSF were all attending.    It wasn’t really breakfast, it was dim sum.   I did not like the food.   Afterwards went to the mall with the twins and finally had a double-down.   Went home watched the Vikings lose with Bobette. 

WIGSF – Got invited to breakfast, it wasn’t breakfast, there were no pancakes on the menu.   Afterwards, went home and did some paperwork and finished packing.   Going on the trip on monday!

6 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Happy birthday to your dad! Congrats on the big showing in the card tournament, too!

    Sounds like you had a good weekend; I’m glad to hear that. I didn’t know WIGSF was going on a trip though. I guess I missed that along the way. I hate when I do that.

    I need a double-down bad. Gotta find one soon. 🙂

    • Bob Says:

      You didn’t miss anything. He didn’t tell any of us about it. I was talking to him yesterday about going out after breakfast and he said he had to pack. I asked “for what?” This is WIGSF for you, he likes being mysterious.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Happy Birthday to your dad and congrats on coming in 2nd place. 🙂

    Sorry your game got canceled.

  3. wigsf Says:

    What WIGSF Really Did

    Friday: worked late, stayed in

    Saturday: Worked all fuggin’ day. Packed a suitcase.

    Sunday: Got tricked into going out for Chinese food. Then I finished packing.

  4. yellowcat Says:

    Chinese food for breakfast?? Barf.

Leave a Reply

