Dis and Dat

– I was wrong on my World Series prediction.   At this point I hope the Rangers win.    Too bad Roy couldn’t get his first world series.   Both Roys deserved it.

– Still haven’t bought a new car but still looking around especially since my car couldn’t get out of first gear yesterday.

– Oh and earlier this week I found that I can post from work yet again!   Still can’t see yellowcat’s blog from my work.

– Going to the Raptor game tonight with my Dad.   Can’t stay out late because I am playing in a softball tournament tomorrow, first game is at 8am. 

– WIGSF went to New York this week with his monkey.   Hopefully he recaps it here or something. 

– Going to a Halloween party tomorrow night.   Bobette wanted to dress up as a couple.   I am not as excited about it.   We are going as Roman royalty.

4 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I guess NO ONE figured on SF getting that far, right? It seems like a big surprise around baseball fan circles. So don’t feel bad about missing the prediction.

    And have a great time tonight! Happy Halloween! Or for you up there, I guess it’s Happy Hallowe’en! 🙂

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I hope you have fun at the party, and the game. 🙂

    Which royal Roman couple are you going as? And why aren’t you excited? Because they’re match-y costumes and you’re not married yet?

    You know, I don’t think I’ve worn a costume since I was 18. I just dress up as a mom now. 😉

  3. wigsf Says:

    Dressing up as a couple for a Hallowe’en party.

    RUN!

  4. yellowcat Says:

    I dressed up as a waitress for Halloween. It was a very real looking costume.

    Danged firewall. You should be able to goof off at work.

Leave a Reply

