What about WIGSF?

I saw WIGSF last weekend.   Hadn’t seen him in awhile…. actually I hadn’t heard from him in awhile.   He has gotten increasely distant since I told him how I feel about our friendship (I had already felt he was distant at that point).   At the time, he told me I was crazy.   I figured if I waited awhile then he would come around or put in some kind of effort to fix what is broken here but he has shown no interest.  Man there has been so many times where I have fought for this friendship and it sucks to see him just give up.  

On the weekend, I invited him out to the “Guys night out”.   Boston asked him some personal questions but as usual, WIGSF was very closed off and didn’t seem to want to talk about himself.   I had wanted to talk about personal stuff up with the guys but it just feels weird to do so if some of the others don’t want to let you in.   I don’t know what to do anymore.

Since it is friday and I didn’t do my usual “Dis and Dat”, I will give you a couple of unrelated points:

– I went to Montana’s last night and had the “All you can eat Ribs”.   I hadn’t thought about how it could take me awhile to eat a lot of ribs and I could end up forcing the people I went with to wait for me to finish eating.    So I only had two full racks. 

– Oliver no longer tries to jump on the top of the fridge, I have stopped him by putting a big box up there.   But he still climbs on the DVR.   Need to stop him somehow. 

– Saw a financial planner earlier this week…. didn’t feel like she offered much information that I couldn’t have figured myself if I crunched numbers.

3 Responses to “What about WIGSF?”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I’m sorry your friendship’s not going as you hoped. Things can be tough sometimes. I’ve lost a lot of friends and know how it’s never fun, no matter how it seems inevitable.

    You’ve been friends a long time. Hopefully this is something you’ll work out rather than drift apart.

    I need this Montana’s place. All you can eat ribs? Oh yeah. Does Chili’s still do that? Do you all have Chili’s in Canada? Hm.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I wish I knew what to tell you about WIGSF. It’s clear you love him like a brother, and know him better than any of us. I think he’s been going through something. Sometimes people just need to re-group when they go through something. I know I tend to get like that too, I retreat into a cave and don’t keep in touch with people like I should. It’s not excuse, but maybe an explanation – maybe he’s kind of like that too.

    That’s all financial planners do – crunch numbers. Sometimes it’s just easier to hear advice from a professional.

    I hope you have a good weekend!

    • Bob Says:

      If he is going through something then I would like to be there for him and I am here when he wants to talk about it but this whole situation has me “going through something”. I would like to talk to him about it but like I said, when I did he dismissed me and now look at this blog post, I am sure he read it but he has decided to ignore it. He hasn’t called. emailed or texted me after reading this. He just doesn’t want to try anymore. He has other stuff going on in his life and I guess that stuff trumps friends from grade school.

Leave a Reply

