Dis and Dat

– Did you hear that Andrew Krystal no longer works the mornings on the FAN 590?   I wonder if he got laid off.   I wonder if he rubbed people the wrong way.

– I was at an in-service the other day.   Lots of variety in the teachers that attended: Somebody I knew in high school, somebody who knows my Grandparents, the premier’s wife and a teacher who looked like “McLovin” (the last teacher was a woman….. i kid you not). 

– NBA trade deadline was yesterday, Raptors did nothing but the rest of the league did a lot!   The celtics traded away Perkins!   The Bobcats traded their only original player in Gerald Wallace!   The Lakers and Mavs didn’t make any moves!   That last one might be the most surprising one.  I was sure the Lakers were going to make a move.   They don’t seem to be happy with Artest right now and they are not playing well right now either.

– Charlie Sheen has gone from bad to worse and his show might end because of it: http://ca.news.yahoo.com/charlie-sheen-headed-back-two-half-men-next-20110224-124812-976.html

– Movie Marathon has been put on hold.   I got my dates mixed up and we had to re-schedule.

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    What’s an “in-service”? That’s not something I’ve seen before. We don’t have that in the States, at least not by that name.

    Bummer about Sheen, but bigger bummer about your movie marathon! Sorry to hear it!

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Sheen is an accident happening in slow motion.

    Did you get the men’s movie review checklist I blogged about this week? I was thinking of you and your marathons. 🙂

Leave a Reply

