Dis and Dat

– Movie Marathon has been put on hold until May now.  

– I cheated on my lent thing last weekend.   I was at the mall and at New York Fries they offered a free drink with any fry order and so I had pop.

– Bobette tried something different with the $75 challenge.   She decided to have $300 for the whole month.   She has failed.   She has already run out of money.  

– Started selling things on craigslist.   I am interested in how easy it is. 

– I need to start studying jargon for my job interview.

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Bummer about the movie marathon, but maybe the Memorial Day weekend would make a good opportunity to do that.

    Don’t worry about cheating on the Lent thing; you still have a lot of time to go before Easter and can get right back on track if you like. Or pick something else; it’s the gesture that matters, the effort, not the success or failure. 😉

    I wish I has stuff to sell on Craigslist. I’d do it in a heartbeat. 😀

    What job interview?! What job are you interviewing for? What jargon? I can help, I’m an EXPERT at interviewing. Not at getting the job so much, but hey, I got interviewing down pat. 😉

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Budgeting is never easy! The money never lasts as long as the month does. Perhaps she could only allow herself $50 a week, then at the end of the month, she’ll have $100 to splurge on something really nice, as a reward for staying within the budget for the month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

