Where did my Pen pal go?

Remember how i told you I still was communicating with one other girl from e-harmony?   I was just emailing her back and forth, she gave me her number but I never called it.   I did plan on planning something, I think my last email agreed that we should hang out at a bar at some point….. but it has been a month and I have not gotten an email back.   I hope everything is alright with her and her family, I hope she didn’t think I was teasing, I did plan on meeting but I need to move on.  

I liked the idea of having a “pen pal”, reminded me of the good old days before the internet.

2 Responses to “Where did my Pen pal go?”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I’ve lost more Internet friends than I care to remember in the last couple of years. It’s a bummer but yeah, you gotta move on.

    Tell us about Chicago instead. 🙂

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I do remember you talking about her. Maybe she met someone. 🙂

    I had to chuckle though, because you talked about emailing, and then said “before the Internet.” 😀

Leave a Reply

