The End of the Basketball Season

In the last couple of days, two basketball seasons ended.   First, my pick-up basketball season ended last night.   I really enjoyed playing with this new group of guys.   I didn’t like that they had the gym back-to-back nights but it worked overall.   It was a great workout and over the last few months, I definitely got my shot back.   It actually might be better than it has ever been before.   What will be sad is if I move too far away from this gym in the fall and I can’t rejoin them then.

The NBA season also ended and it was great.   I like Dirk and a few of his teammates so I was really happy to see them win an NBA championship.   Course it helped that they were playing against the Miami Heat, the team that a lot of people love to hate.   It was sad to see Lebron James once again not live up to his own hype.   It was sad to see him not play up to his potential.   Now the NBA heads to a lock-out that could drag on.   Sucks.

2 Responses to “The End of the Basketball Season”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    They’re having a lock-out too?! Wow, no NFL, no NBA…what’s the world coming to?!

    I didn’t know you were moving. Good luck, because moving stinks. 🙂

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I heard that Dallas won for the 1st time ever so I thought that was nice.

    I can’t believe the NBA is having a lockout too? Just like the NFL? Not a great year for sports, it would seem!

    I didn’t know you were moving! So soon after Bobette moved in too – that’s no fun, moving twice in the same year. You have my sympathies!

Leave a Reply

