Dis and Dat

– My Dad’s uncle died last week.   He didn’t have a family himself.   I was asked to be one of the pallbearers.  

– Went to Bobette’s family reunion last weekend.   Had a little bit too much to drink and probably too much sun but had lots of fun.

– Got a piece of mail from Quebec.   Seems I have a hearing because of the speeding ticket I got last year.   My Mom said she was going to deal with this and I hadn’t heard anything about it for a few months now.   Was surprised by this news.   My hearing is in October.

– Haven’t been working out as much lately.   Pretty disappointing.   I need to get back on track.

– Got a big “This Week in Softball” post coming early next week!

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I’m sorry about your great-uncle. (Grand-uncle? I dunno.) That’s sad.

    Glad you got to let your hair down in front of Bobette’s family! This is the first time you’ve mentioned her in a while. Nice to know you’re still going strong. Have you popped the question yet? 😉

    I was involved in a four-car accident this morning. (Someone three cars back rear-ended the car behind the car behind me, and he in turn was sandwiched between the offender and the car behind me, which was pushed into me.) I hate having to deal with things like hearings and whatnot. Ugh.

    I’ve not worked out as much as I need to either. I get a little ticked about it if I think too much on it. I know what I need to do, I just have to do it! DARN IT! Let’s get back on the wagon next week, okay? We can do it!

    Looking forward to the softball updates! Have a great weekend!

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your great-uncle. My condolences to your family on his passing.

    How nice to hear that you had such a good time with Bobette’s family! That’s always a good sign for a relationship. How have things been going with the 2 of you living together?

    Oooh, a speeding ticket! That sucks. Good luck at your hearing!

    I hear you on the working out thing. We’ve been sidetracked lately too, but plan on getting back on the barbells this week. (as an expression)

    Good to see you post. I’ve missed you! I hope you had a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

