Dis and Dat

– Earlier this week, Bobette moved into her parents place to watch over Charlotte.   Charlotte had moved there because we were preparing to sell the condo but she wasn’t doing well from a health standpoint.   It has been quiet here with just Oliver and me.

– Went to Shopsy’s earlier this week.   Great food!   I had a hot dog with bacon and cheese on it for $3.50.   Pretty affordable and I have coupons!

– Thought I lost my wallet this week.   I thought I lost it on monday.   I didn’t start cancelling stuff until wednesday.   After going in to get a new driver’s license and health card yesterday morning, I found my wallet with everything in it last night.

– Got my air conditioning fixed this morning.   Hasn’t worked properly in the main room for over a year.   If I am going to sell the condo, I needed to get it fixed.

– Played basketball last night with the old team.   It was good to see them again.

– My little work vacation starts today.   Two weeks off!!!

 

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Vacation! Woo!

    Bummer about Charlotte, though. I hope she gets better soon. 😦

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Yay! 2 weeks off, how awesome!

    I didn’t know you were planning on selling! Thinking of upgrading to a bigger place? Getting the air fixed is a good idea, people look for things like that.

    Sorry about the wallet fiasco – stuff like that happens to me and Darc too! All that “Murphy’s Law” kind of thing. I’m sorry you went through all that hassle for no reason.

    That’s too bad about Charlotte! Any idea what’s wrong with her? I hope she gets better soon.

    Have a great time on your vacation – any travel plans?

Leave a Reply

