Dis and Dat – Thursday Edition

– Started back at work this week.   When I tried blogging from work, I found that I couldn’t properly log in.   So no blogging from work!   That hindered all the entries I wanted to make this week and that is why we will have two Dis and Dats this week.

– Bobette talked with my real estate agent and it was decided that with my Grandfather sick, now might not be the time to try and move.   It has been put off for a month or two.

– Charlotte is back home.   With us not moving immediately we brought her back home and her and Oliver have already been having lots of “fun” together.  

– I will give a full softball update next week, but last night I started throwing like Steve Sax.   I needed to clear my head before the 2nd game.  

– Started watching this British show, “Outcasts”.   The local sci-fi channel has been promoting it.   I just finished the first season and I now found out that there is going to be no 2nd season.   I am pissed that they promoted the show so much.

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat – Thursday Edition”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    A lot of people got ticked off when “Jericho” was canceled after only one season too. They got all uppity and sent cans of nuts and emailed the network until they brought it back, but then… no one watched it. So they ended it and that was that.

    It sucks when the show’s canceled without notice because they don’t tie up any cliff hanger endings.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Work does seem to give you a lot of headaches about blogging. I remember you had some trouble with that last year too.

    Probably a good decision about moving. Take care of the family first, so all your focus and attention can be on them and not on moving and things of that nature. I think you will find you won’t regret this decision in the long run.

    I hate when networks do that too. Maybe they’ll have the DVDs on sale and you can pick them up or something, see if there’s commentary from the writer or director to let you know what they were planning on doing with the show.

    I’m keeping your grandfather in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

