Dis and Dat

– I started watching the latest season of Torchwood.   It is a pretty funny series so far.   It has me interested in watching previous seasons but I am not sure if I am going to like them as much because the latest season is very American and the previous seasons were all set in England (to my knowledge). 

– The Blue Jays have been making some moves lately by acquiring a high potiential centerfielder in Colby Rasmus and calling up Canadian prospect Brett Lawrie.   Rasmus didn’t start off too hot but fans were excited to have him join the team.   Fans have been waiting for Lawrie to be called up all season long.   Their hype has been met somewhat with Lawrie hitting over .300 so far and he has hit 2 home runs including a big grand slam.   Let’s hope his fielding improves. 

– Being the captain of the softball teams has not been fun this year.  I keep having to call on emergency players.  Right now I am waiting for another team captain to call me and let me know if he can send a player early to the diamond to help us out.   I don’t need this stress. 

– Thinking about buying my Grandfather’s Ford Escape.   He just got it last year.   He has kept it in great condition.   I only hope I can afford it.   Bobette hates the van I drive right now and although the Escape is not her first choice, I think she would like the change. 

– My Dad volunteers at the Women’s tennis tournament.  He has got a lot of free tickets.   I am going with Boston (who just got back from his long vacation) tomorrow night.  Hopefully it is good weather.

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Wow, bummer about softball team captain stress. But great stuff about the tennis match!

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I have heard that being in charge of teams like that is a real pain. Sorry you’re having to deal with that – stress you don’t need right now, that’s for sure.

    That would be pretty neat if you could get your grandfather’s truck. I bet it would make you feel close to him. 🙂

    Cool about the tennis thing – free tickets are always fun! Did you guys have a good time?

Leave a Reply

