This Week in Softball

The tournament forced me to get up pretty early in the morning on saturday.  We lost our first game and then had our 1st beer just before 10am.  We lost our second game and then we BBQed some hot dogs.   We needed a win to have a chance for the championship.   We played a close game and we won!    Our playoff game was also close but we lost. 

On sunday, we lost one and won one.   The loss was a close one and it hurt because the other team had some dicks on the team (and they might have had a 13-year old in the outfield).   But the win was a weird game, we achieved something that I have never seen before.   We won the game 1 to 0.   I am not sure if I have ever shutout a team and if I have, I definitely never won the game 1 to 0.   It was a crazy close game.  

I slid a couple of times this weekend.   My arm is scratched up because of it.   I am also told that one one of my slides, I bounced off the ground.   I wish i had a video camera trained on me when I am running the bases.

 

2 Responses to “This Week in Softball”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I hate it when dicks win. ARGH.

    But exciting action! This seems really, REALLY late in the year to be playing baseball too! Good luck making a run for the championship!

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Well yay for the wins! That’s great news. 🙂 I’m sorry about your arm though, but how cool about the slide. 🙂 I think it’s neat that you shut out the other team. Nothing like “blanking” the competition! 🙂

    Congratulations again on the wins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

