Dis and Dat

– My parents went on vacation to Las Vegas.   They are gone for a week.

– My brother and I are throwing a softball end of the year party at my parents place on saturday. 😉

– Went to see my Nana and Papa last night.   My Nana’s memory is pretty bad.   I am not sure if she recognized us once while we were there.   My Nana has always believed in sponsoring children through World Vision.   Instead of doing gift-giving this Christmas, together we are going to sponsor a child.

– Gave a Wolverine toy to a co-worker this week.   Our son loves the toy, he has been sleeping with it.   The claws could poke him if he rolls over but he still keeps it in his bed.   Weird.

– Vikings play MNF next week!

2 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I think that’s so awesome you guys doing the child sponsor thing instead of gift giving. I’m sorry your Nana’s memories seem to be failing.

    It took me a second to realize you were talking about your co-worker’s son and not your own! I thought, “wait a minute, does Bob have kids?!” LOL Our son had a toy like that when he was a toddler too. It was a plastic Yoda thing and I was always so worried he’d poke his little eyes out. Crazy babies! LOL

  2. Bob Says:

    whoops! forgot the quotation marks around the co-worker’s quote.

Leave a Reply

