5 Things I am excited about this season in the NBA

1. I am excited to see what is going to happen with Dwight Howard. They say he wants out of Orlando and lots of teams want him. I have no idea where he will go but I know there isn’t a team in the league who wouldn’t love to have him. I hope he goes to a team in the Western Conference.

2. Knicks fans love their team, they think Chandler could change everything. I really like Chandler but i am not a fan of their team with Melo and Amare leading it. I think they will make the playoffs but they won’t be the contenders some Knicks fans think they will be.

3. I am excited for the new rivalry between the Clips and Lakers. I think the Clippers can finish above the Lakers in the standings and they will be considered the more exciting team on top of it. It isn’t just Chris Paul, they have also added Reggie Evans, Caron Butler and Billups. That is some toughness. Which makes what happened last night even more exciting, during a pre-season game, the Laker, Matt Barnes, pushed Blake Griffin. Some pushing and shoving happened but nothing big overall but if the two teams continue to feud with each other, we could see a knuckle sandwich coming one of the next times these teams meet.

4. What happens with Steve Nash? I think the Suns are going to drop in the standings and with Nash being a free agent and getting quite old, I think they will be forced to trade him this season and to rebuild. I am curious where he will be traded to and what the Suns can get for him. Will Steve win a championship with a contender?

5. Can the Raptors finish last? Or are the Bobcats somehow worse than the Raptors? I am hoping for a top pick although the Hornets could get lucky in the lottery if their owners want them to get the top pick. It can be exciting at the bottom of the standings too!

2 Responses to “5 Things I am excited about this season in the NBA”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Well, that one was clever and tricky! Good job! Interesting article as well. šŸ™‚

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’m happy for you that you’re so excited about basketball. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

