$80 Challenge

Flipping channels last night we happened to land on “Til Debt do us Part” which is a reality TV show about a woman who helps a couple get out of debt. She usually gets the couples to go on a cash only budget. Bobette and i tried to do the $75 dollar challenge last year, I decided I would try an $80 challenge this week. This means I can’t eat out a lot which means I will have to make lunch and bring it to work. Might have to bring leftovers or make myself a sandwich or something. Going to be tough because I plan on going out to grab a bite with WIGSF later this week. But hey, it wouldn’t be called a challenge if it wasn’t tough.

3 Responses to “$80 Challenge”

  1. yellowcat Says:

    So, the $80/week is just for non-essential items or is that how much you can spend for everything you need? I’ve started limiting myself to 15 minutes in Wal-Mart. If I can’t get what I need in 15 minutes, I have to do without. That means I hit the things I really need first instead of wandering around looking for things to buy.

  2. wigsf Says:

    Cheap way to eat is to go out for dinner with me. I’m generous

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You can do it! I make Darc’s lunches every day so I know you can put some stuff together. Leftovers are a good start, and there’s tons of other things you can throw in too. Think of your favorite finger foods and snacks, then figure out how to make them in bulk for a week’s (or two!) worth of lunches. 🙂

Leave a Reply

