Quizno’s Closed Down

The Quizno’s near my work closed down.  Sounds like they weren’t paying their rent.   That sucks Krissy and I liked going for lunch there.  I love that Chicken Carbonara, it is my favourite sandwich.  I haven’t had one in awhile, I might need to find another Quizno’s location later this week to have one!

It is tough around my work, a lot of new restaurants, a lot of competition for lunch.

5 Responses to “Quizno’s Closed Down”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    You know, a Quizno’s near us went belly-up sort of recently too. I wonder if the whole franchise is starting to fail?

  2. wigsf Says:

    maybe if you weren’t trying to brown bag your lunch, they’d get more business from you and stay open

  3. yellowcat Says:

    Ours closed too for pretty much the same reason. It was so filthy no one ever ate there.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I think the whole franchise is going under. I guess they just couldn’t compete once Subway started offering heated sandwiches in reply to Quizznos. And now there’s Potbelly – that sandwich industry is a really killer I guess.

  5. Bob Says:

    Never heard of Potbelly. I don’t think they have made it Ontario yet.

Leave a Reply

