Dis and Dat

– Because of possible snow, I have cancelled our house appointments for tonight.  I figured that if it does snow a lot, we might not be able to get out to Durham for the 7pm appointment.   Might as well re-schedule for the weekend.   Also doesn’t help that 4 out of the 5 houses we wanted to see… sold within the last 3 days.  

– Have you heard about the new dish at Jack Astor’s?   It is Meatball Pan Bread.   It sounds cool but I am not sure if I like the look of it.   Who wants to try it?Image

– Trying to have a games night tomorrow night.   Didn’t get as much in responses as I hoped but I am excited, it should be fun. 

– I need to go to that BBQ place that WIGSF keeps talking about.  Maybe this weekend.  God I am hungry, maybe I should go for lunch.

4 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. wigsf3 Says:

    The garlic bread at Jack Astors is flawless. It didn’t need an adjustment. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    I don’t know if I like the look of that sandwich either. But if WIGSF recommends the garlic bread, you can bet it’s probably good. Of course, if they’ve “fixed” it — like Burger King “fixed” their fries — it’s probably horrible.

    No such thing as Jack Astor’s ’round here though, so I can’t try or comment on it. I do think the meatballs sound interesting.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You know, I never could get my head around the idea of meatballs on bread. I don’t know why.

    I don’t blame you for rescheduling the house hunting. Darc and I discovered something several years ago – realtors will keep sold houses on their websites as bait and switch. “Oh we sold that one, but we have this other one you can see!” That made me so mad when I found that out.

    Hopefully you had some decent luck over the weekend. Were you able to see any? Did you make it to that BBQ place?

    • Bob Says:

      Re-scheduling the house hunting cost us a great deal on a really nice starter house. The house was cheap (less than what I sold the condo for) and sold either friday night or saturday morning. Worst part is that it didn’t even snow on friday evening. We could have gone out there and bid on the house. It would have been a great home for 3-5 years until we are ready to upgrade.

Leave a Reply

