Bobette wants to buy a house

We saw a house yesterday that she wants to buy.  It is a very nice NEW house.  It is an end-unit.  It is in a new neighbourhood that isn’t fully built yet.   It is a little bit further away than I prefer but it does have the benefit of being close to the 407 which could help with the morning commute.  I just don’t know if I want to live in a neighbourhood that doesn’t have grass, paving or anything yet.   Maybe I am being picky but that is not preferred.  We might make an offer.   I am unsure if our offer will even be good enough. 

4 Responses to “Bobette wants to buy a house”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Very exciting! Good luck!

  2. wigsf3 Says:

    I’m generally in favour of new homes over resales. Those homes have warranties and such of the like.

    It’s not like you need to be close to a school today. By the time Bobette allows you to soil her loins to the point of planting your demon seed within her, a new school will probably be built nearby by then. Also the other people buying into the neighbourhood could of similar situations as you.

    But if I were you, I’d reject this house solely on the basis that Bobette wants it. I’d suggest using the phrase “You’ll live where I tell you to live.” And follow it with a stern look, three point finger snap and a loud deep “Yeah!”

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    New houses are awesome, but they are a lot of work. The nice thing is that you can put your own personal stamp on it. But, it IS a lot of work. I’ve put in a lawn – not fun! If you hire someone, not cheap! So all those things do have to be considered.

    Are you planning a summer wedding?

  4. Bob Says:

    Wedding? Who said anything about a wedding?

Leave a Reply

