Baby Shower

I went to my 1st one on Saturday. I know, guys aren’t suppose to attend these sort of things. I am aware that guys aren’t suppose to go to these sort of the things but they wanted the Father-to-be to attend and the only way to get him to attend is to invite his fellow Evil Monkeys. There were a couple of games we played while there, one of them involved catching people saying the word “Baby”. I did a great job in tricking people into saying the word, including Bobette. Both the games I competed in, I won. I won some chocolate and a coffee mug that says, “I wanted to give up chocolate but I decided I wasn’t a quitter.” or something like that. I had fun overall, I hadn’t seen some of my fellow softball players in awhile.

3 Responses to “Baby Shower”

  1. wigsf Says:

    Don’t care what the reason is for you going. You went???

    If the father-to-be doesn’t want to go, why the hell do you get involved? You voluntarily emasculated yourself for what?

    I tell you, sometimes you make me sick.

  2. Bob Says:

    I got free burgers. Talked baseball. Quite masculaine if you ask me.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Yay for winning the games!

    You know, now that you mention it, remember the Disney movie Lady and the Tramp? That was made in the middle 50s, was set in the Victorian era, and showed the couple – Lady’s owners – at a baby shower together, with lots of ladies and gentlemen around. The ladies were in one room and the men in another, but it was one big party at Lady’s house. So perhaps this notion of both parents attending the shower isn’t so “new” after all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

